Sorsogon’s First District Congresswoman Evelina G. Escudero will lead the wreath-laying ceremonies in observance of the 107th birth anniversary of President Diosdado Macapagal on 28 September 2017, 9:00 a.m., at the President Diosdado Macapagal Museum and Library.

A memorial mass and wreath-laying rites will be held in honor of former President Diosdado Macapagal.  Other wreath offerors include Pampanga’s Second District Congresswoman Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, NHCP Chairman Rene R. Escalante, Pampanga Governor Lilia G. Pineda, Lubao Municipal Mayor Mylyn Pineda-Cayabyab, and Department of Education-Region III Director Malcolm S. Garma.

This year’s commemorative program is spearheaded by the National Historical Commission of the Philippines (NHCP), in cooperation with the Provincial Government of Pampanga and Municipal Government of Lubao.

The NHCP is the national government agency mandated to promote Philippine history through its museums and publications, and preserve the nation’s historical heritage.