House Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo will lead the wreath-laying ceremonies in observance of the 108th birth anniversary of President Diosdado Macapagal on 28 September 2018, 8:00 a.m., at the President Diosdado Macapagal Museum and Library.


A memorial mass will be held prior to the wreath-laying rites.  Other wreath offerors include National Historical Commission of the Philippines (NHCP) Chairman Rene R. Escalante, Pampanga Governor Lilia G. Pineda, Lubao Municipal Mayor Mylyn Pineda-Cayabyab, Department of Education-Region III Division Superintendent Dr. Leonardo D. Zapanta, CESO VI, and Philippine National Police-Lubao PSupt. Angelito B. Esteban.


This year’s commemorative program is spearheaded by the National Historical Commission of the Philippines (NHCP), in cooperation with the Provincial Government of Pampanga and Municipal Government of Lubao.


The NHCP is the national government agency mandated to promote Philippine history through its museums and publications, and preserve the nation’s historical heritage.