In Memoriam

DR. SERAFIN D. QUIASON We deeply mourn the passing of our beloved Dr. Serafin D. Quiason, former Chairman of NHCP. Dr. Quiason had been National Library director (and as such, Ex-officio member of the NHI Board) and history professor when he was named Acting Chairman of the NHI in 1981. He became chairman in 1982, continue reading

Mga Bayani sa Pinilakang Tabing (Short Film competition)

The Batangas and Laguna cluster of museums of the National Historical Commission of the Philippines: the Museo ni Jose Rizal, Calamba City, Laguna; Museo ni Miguel Malvar, Sto. Tomas, Batangas; Museo nina Marcela Mariño at Felipe Agoncillo, Taal, Batangas; and Museo nina Leon at Galicano Apacible, Taal, Batangas are launching a 30-minute short film competition continue reading

NHCP Chair Maria Serena I. Diokno, as Guest of Honor in the 138th birth anniversary of President Manuel Luis Quezon

QUEZON CITY– The nation will commemorate the 138th Birth Anniversary of the President of the Philippine Commonwealth and “Ama ng Wikang Pambansa,” Manuel Luis Quezon on 19 August 2016. The day is a special working holiday throughout the entire nation and a special non-working public holiday in the provinces of Quezon, Aurora and in Quezon continue reading